It’s been a while!

Doesn’t time fly when you’re having fun! And the older you get the faster it seems to fly though…..! And while I haven’t actually been flying I have been sailing across the oceans. I spent the cold month of January teaching on part of the World Cruise for P&O.  I saw some amazing places and met some lovely people. So much so I’m off again next year on the Queen Elizabeth from San Francisco to Brisbane…all in the name of work!!!

While I have been absent from my blog I haven’t been quiet on the felt front. I have been teaching my regular felt classes in Woodgreen and popping up and down the country doing the odd workshop here and there, including the International Feltmakers AGM in Suffolk where I was teaching felt cuffs and fingerless gloves. Click here to see more info on International Feltmakers Association

IMG_1452

Under the Microscope

I now have my head down with the last few days of preparation for the joint exhibition ‘Under the Microscope’ at Rum’s Eg Gallery, Romsey, Hampshire with textile artist Helen Sill.  You are all welcome to attend the private view just email the gallery here to let them know. Helen and I would love to see you next Tuesday evening…but if not you can catch the exhibition until June 23rd 2017. Upstairs in the gallery Prince Charles will also have his paintings together with etchings from Queen Victoria from the 31st May 2017  Under the Microscope PV invite-1

Anyone wanting to do a 3D felt vessel class at Rum’s Eg there’s still a couple of places on the workshop next Wednesday 24th

IMG_8301

 

Stone

That’s a quick update for now and also to say watch this space as I am working on samples and small pieces in readiness for my gallery space ‘STONE’ at Knit and Stitch in London, Dublin and Harrogate this Autumn. More information about the events here

IMG_1754

That’s all for now…will been in touch soon with some more blogging!

Sarah

PS Are you all ready for next week Helen ??

One thought on “It’s been a while!

Leave a Reply

